Do you Know?

Do you know?

Do you know?
How I had been doing when I was all alone,
Seeing people around in group, with their someone special
And yet there I stood as if I was an alien, left alone?

Do you know?
How my heart pumped my blood and I got numbed,
How your eyes pierced my mind and I stood there bleeding love
And yet I pretended to smile and act nothing happened.

Do you know?
How hard it was for me to make that first move?
Come to you, try getting close and pour my love for you.
With the fear, that I might suffocate and drown u in my love.

Do you know?
How I felt like I had conquered the entire universe all over
When yours and my love resonated, and we were in unison
When I gave u love and u gave it back to me, making me feel more alive like never

Do you know?
How I felt when I was exposed to the truth, which was of no par.
When I realised, the only love I got was fake.
When all I had was gone in air, like there had been nothing so far.

Do you know?
How I felt to be betrayed by one I trusted most?
By someone I loved more than my own self?
For because, I was a blinded by my love and you were blinded by lust.

Do you know?
How I felt to know that u knew it all along
And I was only one there trying my best to stop
And be satisfied with those lies, while you no more cared,
For I was blinded by my love and you were blinded by lust.

-©akrishna602

It must have been history I posted 2 post back-to-back within 24 hours in my 15 months of blogging experience.
But, I heard, man becomes poet when in love, m i? 😛

Thank you wonderful peeps who gave a moment and went through these posts.

 

2 thoughts on “Do you Know?

  1. I’ve been browsung on-line moree thaan 3 houyrs nowadays, buut I never ffound
    aany attention-grabbing articke loke yours.
    It iis pretty prjce enhough for me. In myy view, iif alll webmasters andd bloggers made excellent contgent aas youu probably did, tthe internet shuall bbe mch mire helpfl than ever before.
    I really lime iit wen indioviduals gett tovether annd syare
    ideas. Greaat blog, continu thhe glod work! I have beedn browsinjg onkine
    more than three hours aas off late, but I byy nno eans dioscovered any faecinating articpe lile yours.
    It’s eautiful vaslue sufficienht for me. Personally,
    if aall websie owners and bloggrs madee jus rightt content aas
    youu did, thee web mightt bbe a loot ore usefl tha ever before.

    http://www.cspan.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

