For Me For Her (Mix-poem)

For me she was the only one,

For her I was the next one.

For me she was my obsession,

For her I was just an option.

 

For me she was a new start of life,

For her I was just regular part of life.

For me she was the one from heaven,

For her I was just a point to breakeven.

 

For me she was the point of aspiration,

For her I was the just a flirtation.

 

For me it was unrequited love,

For her it was random act of love.

She knew how I felt,

Still it wasn’t enough for her to melt.

For she loved wildings and I was a sober,

She wanted a daring person while I was a lover.

She willed someone who had tattoos and drinks too much,

Poor me I did none of them, but just loved her too much.

 

I wanted to be mature, acted like a family guy,

Alas! She had affection for YOLO guy.

For me I wanted someone to share my feeling,

For her she wanted someone to share her wild willing.

I wanted to settle down and enjoy life as grown-ups,

But, she wanted to fly high like a child who just learnt walking.

Till some time I thought it was mismatch in our feelings,

Then I realized we were in verge of generation gap,….

 

 

 

Ps: Thank you to all who spared some time to go through this random/mixed poem. 😀 😀
Criticism: PLease i need them, 😉

4 thoughts on “For Me For Her (Mix-poem)

Leave a Reply

