Memory lane

When i am watching out through that window pane,

Slowly sinking down to the memory lane,

I realize that you are the thing that i lack,

But then honestly here comes the real fact,

 

 

Gone are the days when i missed you,

Gone are the sweet memories i had with you,

Gone are the feelings i had for you,

Gone are the emotions i carried for you,

Gone are the times i waited for you,

Gone are the discussions i had had with you,

Gone are the cute exchanges of I love you,

 

Gone are the arts i made on your nails,

Gone are the days when i waited for your mails,

Gone are the tracks of your foots from the rails,

Gone are the sweet times of heads and tails,

 

Gone is everything i had with you,

The only thing that remains is my love for you,

Though you moved on with someone new,

I still have the love I had for you,

I cried for eons and you did for few,

Though you moved on i couldn’t with any new,

 

Because love is not just me and you,

It is for everyone not just for few,

It is not just a thingy from past,

It is not just a shadow to cast,

It is not just a fancy to be lost so fast,

It is eternal and will stay till i breathe last,..

 

Dedicated to my mom and my someone who taught me about love,. 🙂

Leave a Reply

